

Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering for Women (Autonomous)

Madhurawada, Visakhapatnam

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Andhra University, Visakhapatnam) Accredited by NBA for B.Tech. CSE, ECE and IT valid from 2019-2022 and 2022-2025 Accredited by NBA for B.Tech. EEE valid from 2023-2026 Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade from 2022-2023 to 2026-2027

Board of Studies Members in Basic Sciences & Humanities - Physics

Name & Designation	Position	
Prof. Dr. K. L. Sai Prasad Professor & Head Department of BS & H	Chairman - BoS	
All Faculty of the Department	Members	
Prof. Dr. S. Srinivasa Rao Professor, Department Physics College of Science and Technology Andhra University	Vice-Chancellor's Nominee	
Prof. Dr. G. Padmaja Rani Professor & Head of the Department Department of Engineering Physics University College of Engineering JNTUK – Kakinada	Subject Expert - Outside College	
Dr. Arun Kumar R Assistant Professor & Head of the Department School of Sciences NIT – Andhra Pradesh	Subject Expert - Outside College	
Dr. Y Purushotham Scientist, Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET) Databrew Technologies Pvt. Ltd. Visakhapatnam	Industry Representative	
Ms. Hrudaya Kalla Test Lead, Capgemini	Alumna	
Prof. Dr. K. V. Ramesh Senior Professor, Department of Physics GITAM Institute of Sciences	Expert – Special Courses	